Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Hull

State Farm® Insurance Agent

David Hull

4.3 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Judith Griffin

Judith Griffin

August 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"Friendly, sweet, and helpful. Is open for business, does however often look as if it is not."
Profile photo of DaOldPotato610

DaOldPotato610

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Grantom was very helpful when picking out my car insurance. She also responded in great time to make the anxiety in picking a beneficial and reliable insurance smooth sailing."
Profile photo of Gud4 Bizness

Gud4 Bizness

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Are you're phone lines down? I can't get anyone from your office on the phone. Amanda this is McClish. Idk if you will see this lol."
Profile photo of Heather Snider

Heather Snider

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are outstanding people. They always go above and beyond to help with all of my insurance needs. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for insurance in the area."
Profile photo of Michael Tussey

Michael Tussey

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer is great"
Profile photo of Denise Grate

Denise Grate

September 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"**BEWARE**State farm has an INTERNAL policy of REFUSING TO RETURN FUNDS THEY RECEIVE IN ERROR. I have had 3 mortgage companies in the past 5 years. State farm received approximately $4,000 in error from these mortgage companies. When I did some research and informed State Farm and the current Mortgage company of the error, State Farm informed me their policy was to only return 12mos of funds received in error. I was told it is and internal policy so I would not know about this policy if this error had not occurred. To add insult to injury I received a bill for $70.64 that they state I owe them."
Profile photo of Carol Henry

Carol Henry

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer skills and great service 😁😁😁"
Profile photo of Annette Sales

Annette Sales

April 11, 2021

4  out of  5
"The store was very organized. Unfortunately they were out of stock of the adult shower shoes I was looking for. The trash cans out side were over flowing with trash."
Profile photo of Daniel Galderio

Daniel Galderio

February 10, 2020

1  out of  5
"All they want is your $! I have had a claim "in progress" for going on 4 months. David Hull Has left me without a vehicle (they did give me a rental for the 1st 30 days) but NOT THE LAST 90 DAYS. I am a small business and we rely on our insurance Co to protect us,if you are looking for an insurance to "protect you and your family" PLEASE look elsewhere, life's is too short to be taken advantage of! God bless you all, and GOOD LUCK"
Profile photo of Stephanie Hinson

Stephanie Hinson

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, courteous staff"
Profile photo of Jeff Buchanan

Jeff Buchanan

November 6, 2019

2  out of  5
"Other then insurance, this particular office has been unsatisfactory. I have had multiple state farm agents over the last 17 years and his office has been the most disrespectful to my wife and I as well as inconvenient. I recommend you just move to another company if you come to Jacksonville NC."
Profile photo of Lisa Lisa Simpson

Lisa Lisa Simpson

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nice people"
Profile photo of rockinst D

rockinst D

July 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful... Have our business account with them for Wine & Design Jacksonville NC #wndjax"
Profile photo of Sue Jarman

Sue Jarman

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"great people to deal with"
Profile photo of Property Management Department

Property Management Department

January 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm on my personal home and vehicles for over 5 years now and I have never had any issues. The ladies in the office have always been extremely pleasant and polite. Starting up homeowners insurance with them was so simple and painless. My agent made sure to go over my homeowners policy to ensure it fit all my needs and I was covered for whatever situation may arise. I recently had to file a claim from hurricane damages and my local agency has been reaching out almost daily to get everything squared away for me, even speaking with contractors directly and going up to bat. I work for a property management company also and I have dealt with multiple insurance companies and I am so grateful for State Farm in comparison. Keep up the great work, ladies!"
Profile photo of Ryan Blakley

Ryan Blakley

January 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff at David Hull's office were great. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain my policies to me."
Profile photo of Bruce Hicks

Bruce Hicks

January 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff.good experience"
Profile photo of Charles Benbow (Charlie)

Charles Benbow (Charlie)

January 21, 2019

1  out of  5
"We've had a terrible experience with this insurance agency since returning to North Carolina. They frequently fail to return phone calls and follow up on requested actions, and recently mailed us a notice that they were cancelling our policy because we failed to submit a completed application, even though we sent it to them 6 weeks ago. It took multiple tries to get them to submit proof of insurance to the bank, despite multiple promises from them that it would be taken care of. We will be looking for another insurance company as soon as possible."
Profile photo of Dennis Lecher

Dennis Lecher

September 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have had all of my insurance with David and his Dad for over 30 years always great service."
Profile photo of allison barnes

allison barnes

August 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Awesome super friendly people-great service! Called from the DMV to add a new vehicle and they added it in a matter of a few minutes and sent everything I needed to become street legal."
Profile photo of Marsha Little

Marsha Little

July 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nicest Staff anywhere, knowledgeable and friendly"
Profile photo of Savanna Rossi

Savanna Rossi

March 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"Absolutely the WORST state farm agency I've EVER seen! I've used state farm for 20 years, with no issues- until being put under this so called agent. They have managed to continuously screw up our policy, and cost us hundreds-if not thousands of dollars. It took them over 2 years to mange to get my drivers licence into the system correctly- and that was after having to go into the office over 6 times so they could make a copy of It- only to randomly find out I was DROPPED from my own policy due to no records being maintained on me! Also, they somehow filed a homeowners claim without our knowledge, with a $0 payout, which caused state farm to DROP our homeowners policy completely! We attempted to submit a review of the policy to have it reinstated and notified the company of the error, and this office simply said there is nothing we can. Do. Even though it was THEIR MISTAKE DUE TO someone NOT DOING THEIR JOB CORRECTLY. Then there are the billing issues! Every time something is updated on the policy, they FAIL to correctly do paperwork, causing multiple issues, and ussually unnecessary additional charges- and when we call, we are given inncorect information, because they have no idea how to do their jobs correctly. We never once have spoken with David hull, even after several times of being told hed call back, or scheduling apts in his office, only to have them rescheduled or canceled, or worse- end up having to speak with one of his staff members instead- it is clear this man does NOT care about customers, nor does he make sure his staff are properly trained to handle policies and claims. Now, after ALL of that, we just found out they screwed up our account AGAIN after removing the homeowners insurance, and once again have the INCORRECT information on file of my drivers licence and last name, AMD somehow, have managed to add life insurance charges to our bill, without us having any current life insurance policies open! We only have 1 policy at this point-for 1 vehicle- and the total bill went down and then randomly UP HIGHER than what it was from when we had 2 cars and homeowners! When we called and asked, they rambled off some nonsense that was completely incorrect- proving once again that they are NOT properly trained to handle their customers insurance policies and DO NOT pay attention to details when adjusting accounts/services. We are to a point of hiring a lawyer to assist with all the problems they have caused us over the years- especially after being quoted higher than expected rates by other companies due to state farm showing false claims and records of a wreck and home damage claim that never even happened (there are NO signed documents by me for either of these items on my records- which may not even be leagal) definitely avoid this office and find another state farm agency in town! I cannot believe the company hasn't stepped in after all the complaints filed from several customers. Thanks David hull for causing me to not only loose my homeowners policy due to your negligence, but also, after nearly 20 years of being a faithful state farm customer, forcing me to make the descision that I will no longer continue being a customer, and will be finding a different company to do business with from now on."
Profile photo of Samone Wells

Samone Wells

July 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great place of business, very neat and clean office, and the agents are very professional."
Profile photo of Michael Miller

Michael Miller

March 8, 2017

5  out of  5
"David Hull and his team have delivered superior insurance products (home, vacation condo, auto)that meet my family's needs since 2005. I was previously insured with USAA, but after Hurricane Katrina my annual home owner policy premium home increased from ~$1,200.00 per year to just over $4,500.00. Dave proved creative and resourceful, I now enjoy the same level of protection previously provided by USAA for about half the USAA price, i.e., ~$2,300.00."
Profile photo of Bailey Wood

Bailey Wood

May 5, 2016

1  out of  5
"Awful. Had them for a few years without having to use them besides for proof. Needed their services for a few different things and they absolutely did NOT have my back. Not to mention I was told by an agent my monthly payment would be going down, called back a month or so later only to be told discounts were taken off my policy so it'll be staying the same? Terrible experience with this office in particular. Canceling soon and will be starting with geico, with better services AND a cheaper monthly payment!"